Week of October 14-20

Sunday, October 14, 2018 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Robert Wyatt Rock Bottom 8 AM Mind Eraser Conditioning Monday, October 15, 2018 Warmup (10 min): 21-15-9 (Warmup Pace) KB Swings, Glute Bridges, Air Squats, Band Pullaparts Strength (30 min): Squat 50, 60 % x 5, 70, 80% x...

read more

Week of October 7-13

Sunday, October 7, 2018 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Keith Hudson Pick A Dub 8 AM Mind Eraser Conditioning Monday, October 8, 2018 Warmup (10 min): Dynamic w.lower body focus Skill/Re-Cert (5 min): Spotting Back Squat Strength (25 min): Squat 50, 60, 65, 75 % x 5, 85% x 5+...

read more

Week of September 30-October 6

Sunday, September 30, 2018--Good Luck Strongmen Chris and Don! 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Weezer Pinkerton 8 AM Mind Eraser Conditioning Second Chance "Helen" OR "Helen of Troy" Monday, October 1, 2018 Warmup (10 min): Squat Therapy 3 x 10 Skill Work/Mini-WOD (15 min): 1....

read more

Week of September 23-29

Sunday, September 23, 2018 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Sonny Sharrock Ask The Ages 8 AM Mind Eraser Conditioning 8x8 and "Winona" Monday, September 24, 2018 Warmup (10 min): 3 x 12 of 1) Split Squat (6/side...ignore cables in vid) *Level 1 8 goblets 2) Broken Table/Side 3)...

read more

Week of September 16-22

Sunday, September 16, 2018 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Sleep, The Sciences 8 AM Mind Eraser Conditioning Monday, September 17, 2018 Warmup (10 min): Squat Therapy x 2 Strength (30 min): Squat 50, 60 % x 5, 70, 80% x 3, 90% x 3+ *Level 1 5x5 Between Sets: 1) Skill Work Power...

read more

Week of September 9-15

Sunday, September 9, 2018 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Mahler Symphony #2 in C Minor 8 AM Conditioning Class, 8x8 and "Helen" Monday, September 10, 2018 Warmup (10 min): 3 rounds of 8-12 goblet squats, 5-8 ball slams (40/20), :30 bike or row Strength (30 min): Squat 50, 60,...

read more

Week of Sept 2-8

Sunday, Sept 2, 2018 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Big Star, Third/Sister Lovers 8 AM Conditioning Class Monday, Sept 3, 2018--off for Labor Day Tuesday, Sept 4, 2018--6:30, 9:30, 12, 5:30 Open Gyms Wednesday, Sept 5, 2018 Goal: Set Training Maxes for Squat and...

read more

Week of August 26-Sept 1

Sunday, August 26, 2018 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Aretha Franklin, I Never Loved a Man The Way I Loved You 8 AM Conditioning Class Monday, August 27, 2018 Warmup (10 min): Simple Seven x 2 Strength (30 min): 6-8 Rounds of Squat 40-50% x 2-3 *Level 1 5x5 Goblet Squat 5/6/7...

read more

Week of August 19-25, 2018

Sunday, August 19, 2018 7 AM Mindful Lifting, Blue Oyster Cult, Secret Treaties 8 AM CrossFit Class--Fight Gone Bad V 2.0!! (keep score, we will do this again in October/November) Monday, August 20, 2018 Warmup (10 min): Dynamic w/Lower Body Focus Strength (30...

read more
Act As If

Act As If

This entry is an act of defiance. The voice in my head tells me that no one needs another email, that I'm just some dude in a small town and hey, who really gives a shit what I have to say?  If I really mattered, if my words carried any weight, wouldn't I have been...

read more
Davy Jones’ Locker

Davy Jones’ Locker

In one of my favorite novels, Richard Ford's The Sportswriter, the title character bemoans a hypothetical novelist's "clanking, obligatory trip into the Davy Jones' locker of the past."  What's done is done, right? And yet, many of us find ourselves digging in the...

read more

 

© 2017 Woodshed Strength and Conditioning All rights reserved.

 

 

CrossFit Journal: The Performance-Based Lifestyle Resource