/var/www/html/wp-content/themes/Divi/single.php She's Watching Him With Those Eyes | Woodshed Strength and Conditioning

***Holiday Hours
Tues, Dec 24, open gym 7-12 (w.posted workout)
Wed, Dec 25, closed
Thurs, Dec 26, no morning classes, open gym 12-1, 7-8 (w.posted workout)
Tues, Dec 31, open gym 7-12 (w.posted workout)
Wed, Jan 1, closed
Thurs, Jan 2, back to regular bidness

Monday, Dec 9
Warmup then 7-10 min of Farmer’s Carry (53/35) down and back one aisle, Bear Crawl down and back other aisle
Strength, Press 50, 60% x8, 70, 80% x3, 90% x 3+
Then Training Max or 70% for reps
***After last rep of each press set, add 5-10 lbs and push press 2-3 reps
Between sets:  rounds of 10 squats, 10 ring rows, 10 situps
Conditioning: In teams of 2 or 3, grab heavy dumbbell or kettlebell then
5-7 rounds of :30 work with db/kb (squat, swing, snatch, thruster)
While partner(s) plank or jumprope

Tues, Dec 10–Olympic lifting progression
Snatch 5×2 @85-90%
C&J 5×1@85-90%

Wednesday, Dec 11
Warmup then 3×12-15 hip rotations, banded walks, split squats or lunges
Strength: Squat 50, 60% x 5-8, 75% x 5, 85% x 3, 95% x 1+
Then Training Max or 75% for reps
Between Sets: Roll out, Light Jumprope to support heavy squat day
Conditioning: Leaderboard workout, 10-1 @rx weight of 53/35
KB Swings
Goblet Squats

Thursday, Dec 12–Olympic lifting progression
Power Snatch 7×1 up to heavy single
Power Clean 4×1 up to heavy single
Light Squats, 3×3

Friday, Dec 13
Warmup then 50 med ball tosses, band pullaparts, face pulls
Strength: Bench 50, 60% x 5-8, 75% x 5, 85% x 3, 95% x 1+
Then Training Max or 75% for reps
Between Sets: Run or Row 200m
Conditioning: Team Double, 3 rounds of 90 seconds of work, rest as needed between rounds
Overhead hold (plate, dumbbells–hold for :55 max)
:35 minimum kb swings (fast, fast, fast)
***Add up seconds in rest between rounds and hold plank for that amount of time after 3rd round

Saturday, Dec 14
7 AM O-lifting, Work to maxes on snatch and c&j
10 AM Roadwork